LOADING

Culloden, Newtonmore & Cawdor Castle.

22 September 2016
Uncategorized
Sep 22nd, 2016

Last post of my September 2015 Scottish road trip. By the way, I still have my last May Scottish trip and last London July trip to share with you. Did I already tell you that I’ll spend one month in Scotland from the 21st of October to the 21st of November this year? I am so excited right now! I just dream more and more about the day I’ll be able to move there definitely…

For our last days, we went to visit two more distilleries: Balblair and Glenmorangie. The first one reminds me the movie “angel’s share” that I really enjoyed. Did you see it? :3

Culloden was a very emotional place to be. I literally cried. I nearly had a anxiety crisis when we were on the cinema: we saw how, in just few minutes, the English destroyed the weakened and exhausted Jacobite army. I felt also ashamed to be french, on how we could have helped more. Well, the battlefield museum is a must-see in Scotland, for sure. Huge part of history was made here, and I felt so impressed and powerless. I mean, so…. little!

Then, we visited Cawdor Castle. It was charming and I surely enjoyed the gardens: some parts were so frenchy, symmetrically and well-builded like Le Nôtre style;  other parts so British! We went to Fort George as well. Very impressive!

I forgot to take pics of my outfit on the first day, but on the second, I was wearing my Jane Marple JSK and my corseted belt from Clara Maeda, that I cherish a lot!

LEAVE A REPLY

J'arrive !

Culloden, Newtonmore & Cawdor Castle.

Non classé
Sep 22nd, 2016

Et voici le dernier post de mon voyage en septembre 2015. D’ailleurs, savez-vous qu’il me reste encore toutes les photos de mon troisième voyage en Ecosse (mai dernier) ainsi que celui de Londres (Juillet) à trier et à partager avec vous?  Et vous ai-je dit que je retournais du 21 octobre au 21 novembre en Ecosse? Un mois sur Skye, pour finir d’écrire mon livre… N’est-ce pas merveilleux? Je suis trop impatiente ! Plus qu’à attendre elle jour où je déménage pour de bon là-bas…

Lors de nos deux derniers jours, nous avons visités deux autres distilleries:   Balblair and Glenmorangie. La première est celle que l’on voit dans le film « La part des Anges », l’avez-vous vu? J’adore ce film !

Culloden fut un lieu riche en émotion. J’ai littéralement pleuré. J’avoue avoir été au point de faire une crise d’angoisse même, dans la salle de cinéma où était projetée en les derniers instants de l’armée jacobine, fatiguée. Détruite en quelque seconde par l’armée anglais… Je me suis sentie honteuse d’être française, car nous aurions pu, à l’époque, les aider bien plus… En tout cas, le musée ainsi que le champ de bataille vaut la peine d’être vu: c’est un haut lieu historique qui a changé l’Ecosse pendant plusieurs siècles… Je me suis sentie si impuissante, si minuscule…

Ensuite, nous sommes allés au  Cawdor Castle. C’était un charmant château. J’en ai surtout apprécié les jardins; tantôt symétrique à la Le Nôtre, tantôt sauvage et fourni en nombreuses fleurs à l’anglaise. Nous sommes également allés à Fort George: très impressionnant !

J’ai évidemment oublié de prendre en photo ma tenue du premier jour… pour el deuxième, je portais ma robe Jane Marple JSK et ma ceinture corsetée de Clara Maeda, que j’adore !

Votre Commentaire