LOADING

Colorful tartan

Uncategorized
Mar 12th, 2016

I already had the chance to have a photoshoot with Laura Sauvage, and you can see them HERE. But back then, I was just freshly recovering from my surgery, and that dat the heat made my feet swell terribly, and my acne was at the worst phase of my life (really,I was about to be «disfigured » for a few months… thank you medication !). Laura still succeeded to make me feel pretty on some shots, which I’m still very fond of.

I’m really grateful to have come across Laura, who is such a charming person. Therefore, I  jumped at the chance when I heard she was looking for models in Aix. And as you will notice, she again was able to sublime me under her objective. You will also be able to appreciate how much she evolved technically : she is definitely a photographer you need to follow, and who will keep impressing us !

There was still a long way to go to start with : I was stressedI was leaving for Clara Maeda’s fashion show in Monaco, at dawn, the next day ; I was litterally having a panic attack «  I’m-so-not-pretty-my-make-up-is-terrible-there-is-a-ladder-in-my-tights ». Consequently, a slightly negative Nella arrived late (oh how much  I hate being late on top of that !).

But Laura quickly made me feel at ease, her gentleness just shows through her pictures. She was able to transform this moment of doubt and anxiety in a superb memory. I was happy to learn that day, that Laura is gonna pursue her studies in Aix. I’m delighted to know I will then see her frequently !

What I wore: jacket, bag and gloves: vintage; blouse: american apparel; skirt: sandro; shoes: repetto.

COMMENTS

  • Colin Hattersley
    Mar 12th, 2016 - 9:41 pm

    A great set of Photographs, wonderful poses (you look great in Tartan) and stunning location. Looking forward to your next blog.

  • Laura
    Mar 13th, 2016 - 1:16 pm

    Wouah, merci pour cet article magnifique, mes photographies sont parfaitement mis en valeur. Merci Nella <3

LEAVE A REPLY

J'arrive !

Colorful tartan

12 mars 2016
Non classé
Mar 12th, 2016

J’avais déjà eu l’occasion de faire quelques photos avec Laura Sauvage, que vous pouvez voir ICI. Mais à l’époque, j’étais à peine remise de mon opération, la chaleur de ce jour m’avait fait gonflé les pieds terriblement et mon acné entrait dans la pire des périodes (j’allais être « défigurée » pendant plusieurs mois, vraiment… merci les médicaments !). Laura a su pourtant me rendre belle sur quelques clichés que j’affectionne beaucoup encore.

Laura est vraiment une personne charmante dont je suis heureuse d’avoir un jour croisé le chemin. J’ai donc sauté sur l’occasion lorsque j’ai su qu’elle cherchait des modèles à Aix. Et vous allez pouvoir le remarquer, elle a encore su me sublimer sous son objectif. Vous pourrez également vous rendre compte qu’elle a bien évolué techniquement : une photographe à suivre, qui va très certainement continuer de nous surprendre !

Au début de la séance, ce n’était pourtant pas gagné : j’étais stressée, le lendemain je partais pour Monaco à l’aube pour le défilé de Clara Maeda ;  j’ai eu, littéralement une crise de panique « je-ne-suis-pas-belle-pas-bien-maquillée-mon-collant-est-filé ». C’est donc une Nella un peu négative qui est arrivée en retard (oh que je hais avoir du retard, en plus !).

Mais Laura m’a vite mise à l’aise, sa douceur d’ailleurs transparait dans les photos. Elle a su transformer ce moment de doute et d’anxiété en un super souvenir. La bonne nouvelle du jour, c’est que Laura va faire ses études à Aix. Je suis ravie de savoir que je vais donc la voir souvent !

Ce que j'ai porté: veste, sac et gants: vintage; Blouse: american apparel; jupe: sandro; chaussures: repetto.

COMMENTS

  • Amoureusement Mode
    Mar 13th, 2016 - 4:32

    Trés belle article, les photos de Laura sont magnifiques !! J’aime beaucoup !!

  • Nella Fragola
    Mar 14th, 2016 - 3:23

    Oui, les photos sont superbes. Elle s’est améliorée depuis notre première rencontre ! Son travail est à suivre !

Votre Commentaire