LOADING

Clara Maeda Fashion Show

30 March 2016
Uncategorized
Mar 30th, 2016

Just as last year, I had the honor to model for Clara Maeda, on a music by her husband, Yui, from the band Yaneka. First in Monaco the 26st and 27th of february, then the first of march in Paris. It was , once again, a  spellbinding and instructive adventure. I learn more about myself every time, I go beyond my own limits, I « improve » myself. Well, and well, at least I try. The team work is really educational. There is a cohesion building up in the growing group, we support each other, we reassure , we give mutual assistance and motivate each other ; all for one and same objective : making the performance on the scene unforgettable for the spectators, and exalting (or would I rather say, being exalted…) by Clara’s outfits, real textile works of art.

Just like the first time, we first paraded on stage at the Fairmont, for the MAGIC guests. This year, we were in a much better situation, as last year, we were really cold backstage, did not had any time to eat and where the time of the fashion show was delayed many times. MAGIC’s staff was perfect this year, we had a fantastic heated dressing room, much more luminous and water ; we were a few to have prepared snacks for everyone : my savory gluten free cakke and mychocolate fondant (melted…) were a success, and I cannot be prouder of it ! I’m not such a good cook in the first place, but I’m working on it ! My friend Clara Onuki, home chef/caterer (link) is responsible of it (thank you !)

The fashion show went on really well, it will always be a memorable recollection. I really think that we were applauded even more than last year !

The next day we stringed together, from 9am, the preparation for the second fashion show, taking place on the MAGID’s grand scene, with a top notch light and sound team ! We had so much fun backstage ! And we had plenty of time to read, or for some of us to sleep. Of course, not going out from the changing rooms from 9am till 6 pm is a bit lenghty. Margaux, our hairdresser , surpassed herself and Vanessa Lopez, our Los Angeles Make Up Artist, worked wonders. I got a new nickname that day, and i twill remain a long time : « spanky bum », for my well rounded posterior!

Unlike the past year, the « Dream Team » did not split in Monaco. One day and a half later, here I am boarding the bullet train to Paris, to meet up with the team for a third and last fashion show, at the Voûtes, in Paris. It was really cold and humid that day (thank you rain !), but the convivial atmosphere made us forget about these inconveniences. A temporary book club formed around a smoking tea and our best friend@ the radiator!

The room, with its very small scene, quickly filled up, to our greatest enjoyement. Our spectators like the performance, and had the honor of a 30 minutes Yui Gig. We were stuck backstage, changing, undoing our hair, our make up, and tidying up everything, but we were still able to listen a little. This specific evening, I would have liked to be one of the spectators !

Million thanks to the whole « Dream Team » : Clara Maeda, audacious designer, Yui Maeda, mesmerizing musician, Margaux Gen, talented hair stylist, Vanessa Brook, straight from LA make up- magician, and many thanks to our little helpers: Julien, Nicolas, Karl, our beloved photographer, Alexandra Banti, who worked with us on two fashion shows, and all my darling co-models (Eh I swear, heh, this time, we won’t wait another extra year to meet up again ! ) : Martha, Julia, Line, Hana, Joahana, Axelles, Clara, Tamara, Celine, Florence, Lucile et Victoria, who dares to abandon us « shamefully » for Island. Don’t worry Victoria, your pin up will visit your volcano just to eat strawberries, and I really think I won’t be the only one !

I love you, THANK YOU !

 

 

 

LEAVE A REPLY

J'arrive !

Clara Maeda Fashion Show

30 mars 2016
Non classé
Mar 30th, 2016

Comme l’année dernière, j’ai eu l’honneur de défiler pour Clara Maeda sur la musique (et en live !) de son époux, Yui, du groupe Yaneka. D’abord à Monaco les 26 et 27 février puis le 1er mars à Paris. Ce fut, encore une fois, une aventure prenante et instructive. J’en apprends plus sur moi-même à chaque fois, je dépasse mes propres limites, je me « perfectionne ». Enfin, du moins, j’essaie. Le travail d’équipe est très formateur. Il y a une cohésion dans le groupe qui se forme, on se conforte les uns les autres, on se rassure, on s’entraide et on se motive ; le tout pour le même objectif : rendre la performance sur scène pour les spectateurs inoubliables et sublimer (je dirais plutôt, se faire sublimer…) par les tenues de Clara, véritables œuvres d’art textile.

Tout comme la première fois, nous avons défilé une première fois au Fairmont, pour les invités du MAGIC. Cette année, nous avons été bien mieux loties que l’année dernière, où nous avions eu froid en backstage, sans avoir pensé à prendre à manger et dont l’heure du défilé a très retardé maintes fois. Le staff de MAGIC a été parfait cette année : nous avons eu une meilleure loge, chauffée, bien lumineuse et de l’eau ;  nous étions nombreux à avoir prévu des grignottes pour tout le monde : mes cakes salées sans gluten et mon fondant au chocolat (fondu…) a eu un succès fou, et je n’en suis pas peu fière ! Je ne suis pas une très bonne cuisinière à la base, mais j’y travaille ! Mon ami Clara Onuki, chef à domicile (lien) y est pour quelque chose… (merci !)

Le défilé s’est très bien passé, j’en garde un souvenir mémorable. Je crois bien que nous avons été bien plus applaudies que l’an passé !

Nous avons ensuite enchainé le lendemain, dès 9h, la préparation pour le deuxième défilé qui lieu, a lieu sur la grande scène du MAGIC, avec une équipe lumière et son au top ! Nous avons rit en backstage ! Et beaucoup lu, voire pour certaines, dormi. C’est sure que 9h – 18h sans sortir des loges ça fait long.  Notre coiffeuse Margaux s’est encore surpassée et Vanessa Lopez, notre maquilleuse de Los Angeles, a fait des merveilles. J’ai eu un nouveau surnom ce jour-là qui restera gravé longtemps : « boule à claque »,  pour mon postérieur bien rebondi.

Contrairement à l’année passée, la « Dream Team » ne s’est pas séparée à Monaco. Un jour et demi après, me voilà dans le TGV pour Paris afin de retrouver toute l’équipe pour un troisième et dernier défilé, aux Voûtes, à Paris. Il a fait très froid et très humide ce jour-là (merci la pluie !) mais l’ambiance conviviale nous a fait oublié ces désagréments. Un club de lecture temporaire s’est formé autour d’un thé fumant et de notre meilleur ami le radiateur !

La salle, avec une toute petite scène, s’est vite remplie de monde, pour notre plus grand bonheur. Nos spectateurs ont aimé la performance et on eut l’honneur à 30 minutes de concert de Yui. Nous étions bloqués en backstage à se changer, se décoiffer, se démaquiller et tout ranger ; mais nous avons peu écouter tout de même. Que j’aurai aimé ce soir-là, être spectatrice du show !

Mille remerciement à tout la « Dream Team » : Clara Maeda, designer audacieuse, Yui Maeda, musicien envoûtant, Margaux Gen, coiffeuse de talent, Vanessa Brooke, venue de LA, maquilleuse-magicienne, à nos nombreux aides de camps : Julien, Nicolas, Karl, à notre photographe adorée, Alexandra Banti avec qui nous avons eu la joie de voir défiler par deux fois à nos côtés, et à toutes mes co-modèles chéries (eh promis, hein, on attend pas un an pour se retrouver cette fois-ci !) : Martha, Julia, Line, Hana, Joahana, Axelles, Clara, Tamara, Céline, Florence, Lucile et Victoria qui ose nous abandonner « lâchement » en Islande. T’inquiète Victoria, ta pinup viendra sur ton volcan juste pour manger des fraises et je crois bien que je ne suis pas la seule !

Je vous aime ! MERCI !

 

 

 

Votre Commentaire