LOADING

#2 Christmas Haul 2016

19 January 2017
Uncategorized
Jan 19th, 2017

Dear readers!

Here is my second and last post about my Christmas Haul!  I was over-spoiled, far more than I should have (especially with the wedding on the way, we agreed to save up money). 

This present was the most surprising. Why? Because I noticed this amazing skirt on the December 19th;   I know because I naively shared it on Facebook (Yes I swear :3) ! I didn’t expect anything, even less to have it just few days later. But my fiancé jumped into the occasion and ordered it!

This is my second piece from Marilyn Feltz, Parisian designer whom I have stalked  followed for months. I have the pencil Mimosa skirt in bright yellow velours.  The shape of the skirt just fits my huge booty  hourglass figure so well. This is only the second brand in my life which fulfills my expectations, the first one being Lena Hoschek. And now the second one is Marilyn FeltzThe brand is 100% made in France, and a bit less expensive than Lena’s. The must is the shop in Paris, where I can go often! So practical!  

So, second item from the Parisian Brand is again a skirt, but a circle one. I just fell in love with the fabric. Pictures on the website (mine included) don’t pay tribute of the fabric’s magnificence. The fabric is just perfection! Ivory with golden and delicate embroideries. There are pink and green highlights as well. So lovely! I was surprised to see the shape of the lining (close to the body, you can’t wear a petticoat under the skirt). But as you can see on the picture, the shape of the skirt and the fabric made it unnecessary. You don’t need a petti at all!   And to be honest, having the lining close to the legs is perfect in winter. I was not cold at all! 

You’re going to read about this incredible designer for a long time. I am actually finishing my interview of her, from my last Parisian trip in October. And I won’t stop! Last big crush was for Lena Hoschek back in 2010. Now, I have 2 dresses, 2 cardigans, 6 blouses, 2 jackets 4 pencil skirts and 2 circle skirts… Me, a fashion addict ? No way…….. ;D)

I’ll let you imagine my wardrobe in 2018… 

LEAVE A REPLY

J'arrive !

#2 Christmas Haul 2016

Non classé
Jan 19th, 2017

Mes chers lecteurs !

Voici mon deuxième et dernier post sur mes présents de Noël ! J’ai été gâtée au delà de mes espérances (ce qui était facile, je n’espérais pas grand chose, vu qu’on s’était dit que l’on allait gardait nos sous pour le mariage à venir…). 

Le plus surprenant est cette jupe offerte par mon homme. Pourquoi? Parce que je l’ai repéré le 19 décembre, jour pour jour;  je le sais avec certitude car je l’ai naïvement (si si sérieusement, j’vous le juuuuure :3) partagé sur mon mur facebook ! Je ne savais pas qu’il l’avait commandée quelques secondes après…

Alors que dire… Déjà, c’est ma deuxième pièce de chez Marilyn Feltz, créatrice parisienne que je stalke suis depuis des mois. J’ai la jupe crayon mimosa, en velours côtelé. La coupe de cette jupe est parfaite et épouse parfaitement mon gros cul mes formes de sablier… C’est la deuxième fois seulement qu’une marque comble mes espérances, la première étant Lena Hoschek. Il se trouve que Marilyn Feltz, en plus d’être 100% fabriqué en France, est beaucoup plus accessible à ma bourse… et il y a une boutique à Paris, où je m rends souvent. Pratique !

Bref, ma deuxième pièce de chez eux est encore une jupe… mais une jupe évasée comme je les aime. J’ai craqué sur le tissu. Les photos sur leur site (et les miennes aussi d’ailleurs) ne lui rendent pas hommage. Ce tissu est une MERVEILLE. Fond ivoire, broderies dorée avec reflets roses et verts pastels… J’ai été étonnée que la doublure soit près du corps (donc pas la possibilité de mettre un jupon en dessous). Mais comme vous le voir sur mes photos, pas besoin de jupon ! Le tombé de cette jupe est parfait. PARFAIT! Vraiment ! Et finalement, la doublure près du corps en hiver, je dis un grand OUI (je n’ai pas froid ;D).

Vous allez entendre parler de cette créatrice encore longtemps. Je suis en train de finir d’écrire mon interview réalisé en octobre (eh oui quand j’vous dis que je suis en retard… héhé… oops !) et je ne compte pas m’arrêter là 😉 La dernière fois que j’ai eu un coup de coeur pareil, c’était en 2010 pour Lena Hoschek (j’ai à présent 2 robes, 2 pulls, 6 blouses, 2 vestes, 4 jupes crayons et 2 jupes évasées… moi, fashion addict ? Naaaaaaan…. ;D)

Bref, je vous laisse imaginer l’intérieur de mon placard en 2018… 😉

Votre Commentaire